Jane Avril’s Last Straw

Poetry JarI have two small successes to share:

  1. Jane Avril has just been reprinted on The Poetry Jar! Check her out and all the other good poetry Stacey’s been sharing there.
  2. I just realized that one of my Poems-A-Day from this past April was selected for the top ten of Day 25 when the prompt was write a “last straw” poem. I must admit, when I saw it I couldn’t remember the poem but I’m glad the judges liked it.

Time for me to get back to rehearsing for Spark After Dark in just two days!

 

About Bartholomew Barker

Bartholomew Barker was born and raised in Ohio, studied in Chicago, worked in Connecticut for nearly twenty years before moving to Hillsborough, North Carolina where he makes money as a computer programmer to fund his poetry habit.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jane Avril’s Last Straw

  1. Will says:

    Love the poem. Sort of reminiscent of Sound of Music Favorite things. (No offense intended). It flowed really well and wrapped up with a bow at the end which feeds my neurosis.

  2. It’s difficult to maintain the world-weary poet persona when there’s a nine pound puppy who wants my attention.

Leave a Reply

